Prizes & Awards

Several prizes are awarded annually to contributors of The Cochrane Collaboration. The Colloquium provides the occasion for the award presentations.

The Anne Anderson Award
For a woman member (past or current) of The Cochrane Collaboration who has contributed meaningfully to the promotion of women as leaders and contributors to the Collaboration.

The Thomas C Chalmers Award
For the best oral presentation and the best poster presentation at the Colloquium.

The Chris Silagy Prize
For an individual who has made an extraordinary contribution to the work of the Collaboration.

The Bill Silverman Prize
The Bill Silverman Prize acknowledges explicitly the value of criticism of The Cochrane Collaboration, with a view to helping to improve its work.

The Kenneth Warren Prize
For the primary author who is a national living in a developing country, of a review judged to be both of high methodological quality and relevant to health problems in poor countries.

Aubrey Sheiham Leadership Award
for Evidence Based Healthcare in Africa